Skip to content
Menu
Choose Your Destination caret-down
BOOK

GENERAL DATA PROTECTION INFORMATION

Vagabond Club GmbH

Thank you for your interest in our company and our website.

Vagabond Club GmbH, with the business address Janis-Joplin-Promenade 26 / Door 801, 1220 Vienna, Austria, (hereinafter referred to as “Vagabond Club”), operates an online portal for its customers and interested parties at the web address “www.vagabondclub.com”. Further information about Vagabond Club can be found in the imprint of this page.

This privacy notice applies to all data processing carried out on behalf of Vagabond Club in our subsidiary hotels or hotels under our management, as well as to the customer offers, reservation websites and newsletter services provided on the online portal.

Vagabond Club is part of a group of companies. In order to fulfil its obligations, Vagabond Club also uses affiliated companies in a division of labour.

OBJECT OF THE INFORMATION

This general data protection information describes and explains our basic commitment to data protection and general security measures. We fulfil our data protection information obligations by means of separate data protection information for the individual customer offers, which form an integral part of this data protection information. Further information and a link to the documents can be found below under “Data protection information by customer offer”.

Personal data is information that relates to an identified or identifiable natural person. Examples of such data include their name, date of birth, home address, telephone number, etc., as well as any user data provided to Vagabond Club when registering and setting up their customer account.

OUR CUSTOMER GROUPS ARE:

Online services

SECURITY MEASURES

Vagabond Club respects the privacy of the users of its website. The protection of your personal data and information that may lead to the identification of your identity is of particular importance to us. Vagabond Club’s goal is to continually meet our customers’ expectations of our products and services. This includes treating the data entrusted to us in the context of our customer relationship with the utmost care and due responsibility. We undertake to protect your data in accordance with the applicable data protection laws. This also applies in particular to our cooperation with partners and third parties.

For this reason, we are constantly reviewing and improving our technical and physical security rules. In an “Information Security Management System” – “ISMS” for short, we have implemented security measures through rules and precautions to protect your personal data on all Vagabond Club operated websites and servers from accidental loss, misuse and alteration while under our control.

We also ensure compliance with data protection requirements through regular training of our staff, the provision of a data protection officer and through the written assignment of the obligation to maintain data confidentiality to employees and external order processors.

MINOR YEARS

We do not intend the unauthorised collection of personal data from minors; unfortunately, however, we cannot always verify the age of the persons accessing and using our websites. If a minor submits his or her data to us without the permission of the parent or guardian, we will ask the parent or guardian to contact us so that this data can be deleted and the minor can no longer be contacted by us (e.g. advertising material).

DATA PROTECTION INFORMATION ACCORDING TO CUSTOMER GROUPS

In order to fulfil our data protection information obligations, we have created separate data protection information for our customer groups for better readability and transparency. By navigating to the bottom of this page you can find the information regarding our customer groups.

In the data protection information by customer group, we provide detailed information about

Where the data protection information refers to the fact that we process data based on your consent, this naturally presupposes that you have effectively given us this consent. If you have not given your consent, we will not process your personal data on the basis of your consent.

Of course, our online offers (websites) can also be visited without providing personal information about the user. In this case, but also in the case of use of the online offer by registered users, access data without personal reference (e.g. name of the Internet service provider, the page from which the user visits the websites, the anonymised IP address, date and time of the visit) are stored. Data protection information on this type of data processing can be found in the “Cookie Information”. This information also includes explanations regarding “social plug-ins”, which can be used to share the content of our website with other websites.

CONTACT

If you would like to update your information, data usage or preferred method of communication, or if you no longer wish to receive marketing communications from Vagabond Club, you can contact us as follows:

By e-mail: welcome@vagabondclub.com

By phone: +43-1-333 73 73 -0

By mail: Vagabond Club GmbH, Janis-Joplin-Promenade 26 / Door 801, 1220 Vienna, Austria

If you have any comments or questions about Vagabond Club’s privacy practices or our privacy information, you can contact us using one of the methods below:

By e-mail: welcome@vagabondclub.com

By phone: +43-1-333 73 73 -0

DATA PROTECTION INFORMATION “ONLINE SERVICES

Processing activity

Keeping information about the responsible person’s company available online for interested parties and customers

Responsible

Vagabond Club GmbH, Janis-Joplin-Promenade 26 / Door 801, 1220 Vienna, Austria

Purposes of data processing on the legal basis of performance or preparation of the contract

Legal basis of the data processing

Change of purpose

The Controller shall not change the purpose of the processing of personal data.

Description of the (overriding) legitimate interests for IT security purposes:

The controller stores the IP addresses of the users for a period of 7 days in order to be able to respond to targeted attacks in the form of server overload (“denial of service” attacks) and other damage to the systems. The controller has an overriding legitimate interest in this data processing for the purpose of maintaining the functionality of its services provided online (recital 49 of the GDPR).

Assessments of personal aspects of the client

An evaluation of personal aspects of the customer does not take place.

Obligation to provide data

The customer is under no obligation to provide data.

Automated decision making

The client is not subject to any automated decision that has legal effect vis-à-vis him.

Types of data processed by the data controller: IP addresses (log files); terminal device data; browser used; device used; communication protocol; account usage information (e.g. creation date, number of logins, date of last request); newsletter subscription information; user ID; Facebook user ID; Facebook email address; Facebook profile link; date of last Facebook match; location.

Data sources (unless disclosed by the client or collected by the data controller)

e.g. login via Facebook; social media channels: (for more information see point 12)

External recipients of data Categories of external economic service providers (order processors) IT service providers:

Banks- Payment service providers: Payment information

Telecommunications companies: Shipping addresses

IT service provider for voucher booking processing: Booking details

Google Analytics, services of Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland: anonymised IP address, website title, browser-specific information, information about website usage.

“Social-plug-ins” (Facebook Inc., 1 Hacker Way, 94025 Menlo Park, USA; Instagram Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, CA, 94025, USA; Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA; Youtube LLC, principal place of business at 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA – represented by Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland; LinkedIn Ireland UC.; Wilton Place,Dublin 2, Ireland): IP address, URLs, cookies and browser settings data.

Third-country transfer

The following data is transferred to countries outside the EU in the course of data processing:

Country | Application | Data types

USA (EU-US Privacy Shield) | Google Analytics | anonymised IP address, website title, browser-specific information, information on website use

USA (EU-US Privacy Shield) | Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, LinkedIn | Social plug-ins (after consent by double click: IP address, website title, browser-specific information, information on website usage with opt-in

Storage period

Non-registered clients:

The personal data (especially IP address) of (unregistered) website visitors are stored for 7 days for IT security purposes.

Registered customers (newsletter subscribers):

The data of registered customers are processed by the responsible party on the basis of the above-mentioned legal basis for the duration of the contractual relationship. The data can be changed and deleted by the responsible person at any time. The user contract ends in any case by the cancellation of the newsletter subscription; this leads to an immediate deletion.

Rights of the data subject

Art 15 GDPR “Information”: The customer has the right to request information about whether personal data about him or her are being processed.

Art 16 DSGVO “rectification”: The customer has the right to request the rectification of inaccurate personal data or its completion without delay.

Art 17 DSGVO “Deletion”: The customer has the right to demand that the personal data be deleted without delay, provided that the reasons stated in Art 17 (1) DSGVO are fulfilled.

Art 18 GDPR “Restriction”: The customer has the right to request that the processing of personal data is restricted, provided that the reasons stated in Art 18 (1) GDPR are fulfilled.

Art 20 DSGVO “Data portability”: The customer has the right to receive his personal data in a structured, common and machine-readable format.

Art 21 DSGVO “Objection” The customer has the right to object at any time to the processing of his personal data on the basis of overriding legitimate interest.

Objection to direct advertising: The customer has the right to object at any time to the processing of his/her personal data for the purpose of direct advertising.

Right of appeal

Art 77 GDPR:

Every customer has the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority if he or she considers that the processing of personal data concerning him or her infringes this Regulation.

Regulatory Authority Austria

Austrian Data Protection Authority

Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: +43 1 52 152-0

E-mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at

Germany

Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information

Husarenstraße 30

53117 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 997799 0; +49 228 81995 0

Fax: +49 228 997799 550; +49 228 81995 550

E-mail: poststelle@bfdi.bund.de

www.bfdi.bund.de

The competence for complaints is split among different data protection supervisory authorities in Germany. Competent authorities can be identified according to the list provided under datenschutz-wiki.de.

Last update: August 2021

Book a Stay

Choose Location caret-down

Arrival Sun 05 Dec

Departure Mon 06 Dec

Guests Per Room 01

MEMBERS CLUB COMING SOON

Skip to content
Menu
Wählen Sie Ihr Ziel caret-down
BUCHEN

ALLGEMEINE DATENSCHUTZINFORMATION

Vagabond Club GmbH

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen als auch unserer Website.

Die Vagabond Club GmbH, mit der Geschäftsanschrift Janis-Joplin-Promenade 26 / Tür 801, 1220 Wien, Austria, (im Folgenden „Vagabond Club“ bezeichnet), betreibt für seine Kunden und Interessenten ein Onlineportal unter der Webadresse „www.vagabondclub.com“. Weiterführende Informationen über Vagabond Club finden Sie im Impressum dieser Seite.

Diese Datenschutzinformation gilt für die gesamte im Namen von Vagabond Club vorgenommene Verarbeitung von Daten in unseren Tochterhotels oder unter unserem Management befindlichen Hotels, ebenso wie für die im Onlineportal unterbreiteten Kundenangebote, Reservierungswebsites und Newsletter-Services.

Vagabond Club ist Teil einer Unternehmensgruppe. Zur Erfüllung seiner Verpflichtungen bedient sich Vagabond Club in arbeitsteiliger Weise auch konzernverbundenen Unternehmen. Eine Liste der unter der Marke Vagabond Club betriebenen Hotels, die in den Anwendungsbereich dieser Datenschutzinformation fallen finden Sie hier. Diese Liste wird regelmäßig aktualisiert.

GEGENSTAND DER INFORMATION

In dieser allgemeinen Datenschutzinformation wird unser grundsätzliches Bekenntnis zum Datenschutz und allgemeine Sicherheitsmaßnahmen beschrieben und erläutert. Die Erfüllung unserer datenschutzrechtlichen Informationspflichten nehmen wir durch für die einzelnen Kundenangebote gesondert erstellten Datenschutzinformationen war, die einen integrierenden Bestandteil dieser Datenschutzinformation bilden. Nähere Informationen und eine Verlinkung zu den Dokumenten finden Sie nachstehend unter „Datenschutzinformation nach Kundenangeboten“.

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person beziehen. Beispiele für solche Daten sind ihr Name, Geburtsdatum, Wohnanschrift, Telefonnummer ua sowie alle Nutzerdaten, die dem Vagabond Club bei der Registrierung und Einrichtung ihres Kundenkontos übermittelt werden.

UNSERE KUNDENGRUPPEN SIND:

Online Dienste

SICHERHEITSMASSNAHMEN

Vagabond Club respektiert die Privatsphäre der Benutzer ihres Internetauftritts. Der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und Informationen, die zur Feststellung Ihrer Identität führen können, ist für uns von besonderer Bedeutung. Ziel des Vagabond Club ist es, die Erwartungen unserer Kunden an unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen fortwährend zu erfüllen. Dazu zählt auch eine Behandlung der, uns im Rahmen unserer Kundenbeziehung, anvertrauten Daten mit größter Sorgfalt und der gebührenden Verantwortung. Wir verpflichten uns, Ihre Daten gemäß den jeweils geltenden Datenschutzgesetzen zu schützen. Dies gilt ferner insbesondere in Bezug auf unsere Zusammenarbeit mit Partner und Dritten.

Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir auch ständig an der Überprüfung und Verbesserung unserer technischen und physischen Sicherheitsregeln. In einem „Information Security Management System“ – kurz „ISMS“, haben wir durch Regeln und Vorkehrungen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen implementiert, um auf allen des Vagabond Club betriebenen Websites und Servern, ihre personenbezogenen Daten vor unbeabsichtigtem Verlust, Missbrauch und Veränderungen zu schützen, während sie unserer Kontrolle unterliegen.

Die Einhaltung datenschutzrechtlicher Auflagen stellen wir auch durch regelmäßige Schulungen unseres Personals, der Bereitstellung eines Datenschutzbeauftragten und durch schriftliche Überbindung der Verpflichtung zur Datengeheimhaltung an Mitarbeiter und externe Auftragsverarbeiter sicher.

MINDERJÄHRIGE

Wir beabsichtigen nicht die unberechtigte Erfassung personenbezogener Daten von Minderjährigen; leider können wir aber das Alter der Personen, die unsere Websites aufrufen und verwenden, jedoch nicht immer überprüfen. Wenn eine minderjährige Person uns ihre Daten ohne Genehmigung des Erziehungsberechtigten übermittelt, ersuchen wird diese sich an uns zu wenden, damit diese Daten gelöscht werden und die minderjährige Person unsererseits nicht mehr (zB Werbematerial) kontaktiert werden kann.

DATENSCHUTZINFORMATION NACH KUNDENGRUPPEN

Zur Erfüllung unserer datenschutzrechtlichen Informationspflichten haben wir für unsere Kundengruppen zur besseren Lesbarkeit und Transparenz gesonderte Datenschutzinformationen erstellt. Durch Navigieren an das Ende dieser Seite finden Sie die Informationen zu unseren Kundengruppen.

In den Datenschutzinformationen nach Kundengruppen informieren ausführlich darüber

Soweit in den Datenschutzinformationen darauf verwiesen wird, dass wir Datenverarbeitungen gestützt auf Ihre Einwilligung vornehmen, setzt dies natürlich voraus, dass sie uns diese Einwilligung wirksam erteilt haben. Liegt keine Einwilligung vor, werden wir Datenverarbeitungen, die wir auf Einwilligung stützen in Bezug auf ihre Person nicht vornehmen.

Natürlich können unsere Onlineangebote (Websites) auch besucht werden, ohne dass Angaben zur Person des Nutzers gemacht werden. In diesem Fall, aber auch im Fall der Nutzung des Online-Angebots durch registrierte Nutzer, werden Zugriffsdaten ohne Personenbezug (zB Name des Internet Service Providers, die Seite von welcher der Nutzer die Websites besucht, die anonymisierte IP-Adresse, Datum und Uhrzeit des Besuches) gespeichert. Datenschutzinformationen zu dieser Art der Datenverarbeitung finden Sie in der „Cookie Information“. In dieser Information finden sich auch Ausführungen betreffend „Social Plug-Ins“, mit welchen Inhalte unserer Website mit anderen geteilt Websites geteilt werden können.

KONTAKT

Wenn Sie Ihre Daten, die Datenverwendung oder Ihren bevorzugten Kommunikationsweg aktualisieren möchten oder wenn Sie von Vagabond Club keine Marketingmitteilungen mehr empfangen möchten, können Sie folgendermaßen Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen:

Per E-mail: welcome@vagabondclub.com

Per Telefon: +43-1-333 73 73 -0

Per Post: Vagabond Club GmbH, Janis-Joplin-Promenade 26 / Tür 801, 1220 Wien, Austria

Sollten Sie Anmerkungen oder Fragen zum Datenschutz bei Vagabond Club oder zu unseren Datenschutzinformationen haben, können Sie sich auf einem der unten angegebenen Wege an uns wenden:

Per e-mail: welcome@vagabondclub.com

Per Telefon: +43-1-333 73 73 -0

DATENSCHUTZINFORMATION “ONLINE DIENSTE”

Verarbeitungstätigkeit

Online-Abrufbarhaltung von Informationen über das Unternehmen des Verantwortlichen für Interessenten und Kunden

Verantwortlicher

Vagabond Club GmbH, Janis-Joplin-Promenade 26 / Tür 801, 1220 Wien, Austria

Zwecke der Datenverarbeitung auf der Rechtsgrundlage der Vertragserfüllung oder -vorbereitung

Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung

Zweckänderung

Der Verantwortliche nimmt bei der Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten keine Zweckänderung vor.

Beschreibung der (überwiegenden) berechtigten Interessen zu Zwecken der IT-Sicherheit:

Der Verantwortliche speichert die IP-Adressen der Nutzer für die Dauer von 7 Tagen, um auf gezielte Angriffe in Form der Überlastung von Servern („Denial of service“-Angriffe) und andere Schädigungen der Systeme abwehren zu können. An dieser Datenverarbeitung zum Zwecke der Aufrechterhaltung der Funktionsfähigkeit seiner online bereitgestellten Dienste hat der Verantwortliche ein überwiegendes berechtigtes Interesse (Erwägungsgrund 49 der DSGVO).

Bewertungen von persönlichen Aspekten des Kunden

Eine Bewertung von persönlichen Aspekten des Kunden findet nicht statt.

Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten

Den Kunden trifft keine Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten.

Automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung

Der Kunde unterliegt keiner automatisierten Entscheidung, die ihm gegenüber rechtliche Wirkung entfaltet.

Verarbeitete Datenarten vom Verantwortlichen erhoben: IP-Adressen (Logfiles); Daten zum Endgerät; Verwendeter Browser; Verwendetes Gerät; Kommunikationsprotokoll; Informationen zur Kontonutzung (z.B. Erstelldatum, Anzahl logins, Datum der letzten Anfrage); Informationen zum Newsletterabonnement; User-ID; Facebook-User-ID; Facebook-E-Mail-Adresse; Facebook-Profil-Link; Datum des letzten Facebook-Abgleichs; Location

Datenquellen (soweit nicht vom Kunden bekannt gegeben oder vom Verantwortlichen erhoben)

z.B. Login über Facebook; Social-Media Kanäle: (nähere Informationen siehe Pkt.12)

Externe Empfänger von Daten Kategorien externer wirtschaftliche Dienstleister (Auftragsverarbeiter) IT-Serviceprovider:

Banken- Zahlungsdienstleister: Zahlungsinformationen

Telekommunikationsunternehmen: Versandadressen

IT-Serviceprovider für Abwicklung Gutscheinbuchung: Buchungsdetails

Google Analytics, Dienstleistungen der Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland: anonymisierte IP-Adresse, Websitetitel, browserspezifische Informationen, Informationen über die Websitenutzung

„Social-plug-ins“ (Facebook Inc., 1 Hacker Way, 94025 Menlo Park, USA; Instagram Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, CA, 94025, USA; Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA; Youtube LLC, Hauptgeschäftssitz in 901 Cherry Avenue, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA – vertreten durch Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland; LinkedIn Ireland UC.; Wilton Place,Dublin 2, Irland): IP-Adresse, URLs, Cookies und Daten zu den Browsereinstellungen

Drittstaatstransfer

Folgende Daten werden im Zuge der Datenverarbeitung an Staaten außerhalb der EU übermittelt:

Land | Anwendung | Datenarten

USA (EU-US Privacy Shield) | Google Analytics | anonymisierte IP-Adresse, Websitetitel, browserspezifische Informationen, Informationen über die Websitenutzung

USA (EU-US Privacy Shield) | Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, LinkedIn | Social-Plug-ins (nach Einwilligung durch Double Klick: IP-Adresse, Websitetitel, browserspezifische Informationen, Informationen über die Websitenutzung mit Opt-In

Speicherdauer

Nicht registrierte Kunden:

Die personenbezogenen Daten (insb. IP-Adresse) von (nicht registrierten) Websitebesuchern werden zum Zweck der IT-Sicherheit 7 Tage gespeichert.

Registrierte Kunden (Newsletterabonnenten):

Die Daten von registrierten Kunden werden vom Verantwortlichen auf Grund der oben genannten Rechtsgrundlage auf Dauer des Vertragsverhältnisses verarbeitet. Die Daten können vom Verantwortlichen jederzeit geändert und gelöscht werden. Der Nutzungsvertrag endet jedenfalls durch den Widerruf des Newsletterabonnements; dieser führt zu einer sofortigen Löschung.

Rechte des Betroffenen

Art 15 DSGVO „Auskunft“: Der Kunde hat das Recht, Auskunft darüber zu verlangen, ob personenbezogene Daten von ihm verarbeitet werden.

Art 16 DSGVO „Berichtigung“: Der Kunde hat das Recht, unverzüglich die Berichtigung unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten oder deren Vervollständigung zu verlangen.

Art 17 DSGVO „Löschung“: Der Kunde hat das Recht, zu verlangen, dass die personenbezogenen Daten unverzüglich gelöscht werden, soferne die in Art 17 Abs 1 DSGVO genannten Gründe erfüllt sind.

Art 18 DSGVO „Einschränkung“: Der Kunde hat das Recht, zu verlangen, dass die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten eingeschränkt wird, soferne die in Art 18 Abs 1 DSGVO genannten Gründe erfüllt sind.

Art 20 DSGVO „Datenübertragbarkeit“: Der Kunde hat das Recht, seine personenbezogenen Daten in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten.

Art 21 DSGVO „Widerspruch“ Der Kunde hat das Recht, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung seiner personenbezogenen Daten auf der Grundlage des überwiegenden berechtigten Interesses Widerspruch einzulegen.

Widerspruch Direktwerbung: Der Kunde hat das Recht, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung seiner personenbezogenen Daten zum Zwecke der Direktwerbung einzulegen.

Beschwerderecht

Art 77 DSGVO:

Jeder Kunde hat das Recht auf Beschwerde bei der Aufsichtsbehörde, wenn er der Ansicht ist, dass die Verarbeitung der ihn betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten gegen diese Verordnung verstößt.

Aufsichtsbehörde Austria

Austrian Data Protection Authority

Barichgasse 40-42, 1030 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: +43 1 52 152-0

E-Mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at

Germany

Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit

Husarenstraße 30

53117 Bonn

Tel.: +49 228 997799 0; +49 228 81995 0

Fax: +49 228 997799 550; +49 228 81995 550

E-Mail: poststelle@bfdi.bund.de

www.bfdi.bund.de

The competence for complaints is split among different data protection supervisory authorities in Germany. Competent authorities can be identified according to the list provided under datenschutz-wiki.de.

STAND: August 2021

Zimmer buchen

Ort auswählen caret-down

Anreise Fr 17 Sep

Abreise Sa 18 Sep

Gäste pro Zimmer 01

MEMBER CLUB BALD VERFÜGBAR