Skip to content
Menu
BOOK

Location

The Hanseatic city of Wismar is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

When you see the colourful frontage of houses on the large market square, you know why. The hotel, which was originally a house of the Deutsche Seerederei, is as colourful as the city is full of life. From the hotel you can walk to the historic harbour and watch the fishing boats, yachts, and sailors. A stroll through the alleyways will take you on a journey into the past. Where else can you find such a well-preserved city centre in Europe? If you want to feel the Middle Ages, breathe the harbour air, and experience Baltic charm, this is the place to be.

3_Grand Suite
4_Junior Suite
5_Deluxe
6_Classic
7_Cosy

Rooms

Sleep well!

103 rooms offer everything you need when travelling. Large windows let plenty of light into the rooms. The high-quality room furnishings are perfectly tailored to the needs of city travellers and culture lovers. All rooms are equipped with free high-speed wifi, cosy comfort beds and an exclusive care range.

In addition, all guests have access to a concierge service, a laundry service (from autumn 2021), a fitness area equipped with Hammer Strength and LifeFitness equipment (from winter 2021), a cycling station with free drinks in the lobby, a bicycle room in the historic Tita Keller, a terrace on the market square with a view of the town hall that invites relaxation, and a library (from winter 2021).

Grand Suite

Room Info

arrow-right

Junior Suite

Room Info

arrow-right

Deluxe

Room Info

arrow-right

Classic

Room Info

arrow-right

Cosy

Room Info

arrow-right

Spa

Fitness & Sauna

Temporarily closed (COVID regulation)

The 250 m2 spa landscape offers many ways to get away from it all: a steam bath, a sauna, and a relaxation area. Be sure to spend some time on the rooftop terrace with beach chairs and fantastic views of the city. Anti-stress and back massages can be booked on request.

Fitness: Starting this winter, a new fitness area is being built on 90 m² with a magnificent view over the market square. It is equipped with Hammer Strength and LifeFitness machines.

Hang Out

With its brick churches and impressive market square with restored town houses, Wismar has one of the best-preserved medieval town centres in Germany. Before you go on your own foray through the World Heritage City, visit the free exhibition in the World Heritage House.  Not only is the hotel located on the market square, but also the famous “Alter Schwede” building, one of the oldest town houses in the city with an imposing late Gothic brick façade.

The beautiful water art in the centre of the square is the town’s landmark. It once supplied 220 houses and 16 watering places with spring water.

The legendary and notorious pirate Klaus Störtebeker used to live here.

The Old Port of Wismar was an important trading centre in the Baltic region in Hanseatic times. Today it is a historic harbour. Stroll past historic and modern buildings – this is how Hanseatic flair comes into being. Or set sail on the Pole cog “Wissemara”.

Fancy a bit of island hopping? Then head for the island of Poel. Discover the finest sandy beaches, small fishing villages and impressive nature.

Book a Stay

Wismar caret-down

Arrival Tue 19 Oct

Departure Wed 20 Oct

Guests Per Room 01

MEMBERS CLUB COMING SOON

Skip to content
Menu
BUCHEN

Location

Die Hansestadt Wismar ist Unesco-Weltkulturerbe.

Beim Anblick der bunten Häuserfront am großen Marktplatz weiß man auch, warum. Das Hotel, welches ursprünglich ein Haus der Deutschen Seereederei war, ist so farbenfroh, wie die Stadt lebensfroh ist. Vom Hotel aus erreichen Sie fußläufig den historischen Hafen und beobachten die Fischerboote, Yachten und Segler. Bei einem Spaziergang durch die Gassen gehen Sie auf eine Reise in die Vergangenheit. Wo sonst in Europa findet man einen so gut erhaltenen Stadtkern? Wer das Mittelalter spüren, Hafenluft schnuppern und Ostseecharme erleben will, ist hier richtig.

3_Grand Suite
4_Junior Suite
5_Deluxe
6_Classic
7_Cosy

Zimmer

Schlafen Sie gut!

103 Zimmer bieten alles, was man auf Reisen braucht. Große Fenster lassen viel Licht in die Räume. Die hochwertige Zimmerausstattung ist perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse von Städtereisenden und Kulturliebhabern zugeschnitten. Alle Zimmer sind mit kostenfreiem Highspeed-WLAN, gemütlichen Komfortbetten und einer exklusiven Pflegeserie ausgestattet.

Zusätzlich stehen allen Gästen ein Conciergeservice, ein Wäscheservice (ab Herbst 2021), ein mit Hammer-Strength- und LifeFitness-Geräten ausgestatteter Fitnessbereich (ab Winter 2021), eine Radlerstation mit kostenfreien Getränken in der Lobby, ein Fahrradraum im historischen Tita-Keller, eine zur Entspannung einladende Terrasse am Marktplatz mit Blick auf das Rathaus sowie eine Bibliothek (ab Winter 2021) zur Verfügung.

Grand Suite

Zimmerinformationen

arrow-right

Junior Suite

Zimmerinformationen

arrow-right

Deluxe

Zimmerinformationen

arrow-right

Classic

Zimmerinformationen

arrow-right

Cosy

Zimmerinformationen

arrow-right

Spa

Fitness & Sauna

Die 250 m2 große Spa-Landschaft bietet viele Möglichkeiten, vom Alltag abzuschalten: ein Dampfbad, eine Sauna und einen Ruhebereich. Verbringen Sie unbedingt einige Zeit auf der Dachterrasse mit Strandkörben und fantastischem Blick auf die Stadt. Anti-Stress- und Rückenmassagen können auf Anfrage gebucht werden.

Fitness: Ab diesem Winter entsteht ein neuer Fitnessbereich auf 90 m² mit herrlichem Ausblick über den Marktplatz. Dieser ist mit Hammer-Strength- und LifeFitness-Geräten ausgestattet.

Sauna: Aufgrund der 2G+ Regelung momentan leider geschlossen.

Entdecken

Wismar besitzt mit seinen Backsteinkirchen und dem beeindruckenden Marktplatz mit restaurierten Bürgerhäusern einen der am besten erhaltenen mittelalterlichen Stadtkerne Deutschlands. Bevor Sie selbst auf Streifzug durch die Weltkulturerbestadt gehen, besuchen Sie die kostenlose Ausstellung im Welt-Erbe-Haus.  Am Marktplatz liegt nicht nur das Hotel, sondern auch das berühmte „Alter Schwede“ Gebäude, eines der ältesten Bürgerhäuser der Stadt mit imposanter spätgotischer Backsteinfassade.

Die wunderschöne Wasserkunst“ im Zentrum des Platzes ist das Wahrzeichen der Stadt. Einst versorgte sie 220 Häuser und 16 Schöpfstellen mit Quellwasser.

Früher lebte in Wismar der legendäre und berüchtigte Seeräuber Klaus Störtebeker.

Der Alte Hafen von Wismar war zur Hansezeit ein wichtiger Handelsplatz im Ostseeraum, heute ist er nunmehr ein historischer Hafen. Schlendern Sie vorbei an Historischem und auch Modernem, so kommt hanseatisches Flair auf – oder stechen Sie in See mit der Poeler Kogge „Wissemara“.

Lust auf etwas Inselhopping? Dann ab auf die Insel Poel! Entdecken Sie feinste Sandstrände, kleine Fischerdörfer und eine beeindruckende Natur.

Zimmer buchen

Wismar caret-down

Ankunft Mi 01 Dez

Abreise Do 02 Dez

Gäste pro Zimmer 01

MEMBER CLUB BALD VERFÜGBAR